RSS
Reviews For Desperate Times

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
02 Jul 2007 9:39 am
Ooh, nice bait-and-switch! :D I hope it had a happy end result for them! ^^;

Author's Response: Well, I'm going to leave the homecoming to your imagination, so it can have a happy ending if you want... I tried doing a sequel but it didn't gel. I'm glad you liked the story!
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Pleased (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 3:24 pm
Well done. I like it. I thought it might have been an Episode Related story, but apparently not. In any case, Bravo.

Author's Response: not related to any episode, sorry. i'm glad you enjoyed it, though.
Desperate Times
Reviewer: tv_crazy (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 2:50 am
Ooh - I really wasn't expecting that. Nice way to make a story stick out! Very nicely written.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you liked it.
Desperate Times
Reviewer: tracy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 9:22 am
wow... oh my... wow... um more?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Uh, nope, though. No more. 'Always leave 'em wanting more.' ::grin::
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2007 8:48 am
whew. While that ended very well and does not need to be continued (the point having been made) I'm going to be greedy and request more. :) please?

Author's Response: Sorry, have to disappoint. Wow, for a fic I spent a whole half-hour on, this one has generated a lot of feedback! I'm psyched that people liked it!
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Haley Teague (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 2:46 pm
OH MY!!! I did not see that plot twist coming. This is FANTASTIC! Can you do the reunion after the big life-threatening thing?

Author's Response: I'm blown away by your response! Glad you liked it, really! But... no sequel. Don't know if Rodney makes it back unhurt or what he was even doing. It was supposed to be a PWP. It just didn't work out quite that way. Thanks for letting me know what you thought of it!
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Wolf-Rising (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 10:11 am
Oh God - there is more right? That was perfect and heartbreaking... so there is more... right?

Author's Response: Nope. that's it, sorry. I'm glad you liked it, but sometimes you have to know when to stop, when adding more will spoil the effect. Besides, this way you get to use your imagination! I'm tickled you liked it enough to review -- made my night!
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Faceless (Signed)
25 Jan 2007 9:09 am
Hi ^^ I like this one. Even if I would like to read a sequel, the story is probably better without one. The desperate feeling is noticable.. all I can say is I like it very much. Well done! ^^

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it. I think the story is better on its own, with no sequel. It would be extremely difficult to match the mood of the second story. I 'm glad you liked it, though. Thanks!
Desperate Times
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 5:40 am
Gah! That was so mean! So do we get desperate measures next? Does John kick Rodney's ass? (or kiss..)

Author's Response: Actually, I have no idea what comes next. I don't even know where Rodney is going or what he has to do... and I think this story has more impact left like this, for me. I can only assume that when Rodney gets back, John will have a few words for him.
Desperate Times
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 4:42 am
oooh nice. any chance of a sequal?

Author's Response: None planned, I'm sorry. This scene popped up in my brain without any supporting background and I have no idea what will happen next. Glad you liked it, though!
Desperate Times
You must login (register) to review.