RSS
Reviews For Atlantis Rising

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jenn (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2006 3:02 am
Rodney has matured since he first appeared. You have brought that out even more. Good Work.

Author's Response: Being in a loving relationship has matured him even more. {grin} He is less insecure and calmer... John is good for him. I'm glad you enjoyed the story.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: Maria (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2006 9:34 pm
WAAAH! ::tears:: that was adorably amazing. How I love you. Seriously. It was in character and lovely and I WISH WISH WISH it would happen on the show! ::leaves a plate of cookies and hearts for the author:: ^__^

Author's Response: Oooooh! Cookies! Seriously, reviews like that inspire me to write more -- maybe I can actually do this writing thing! I am glad you enjoyed it.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: KitSileya (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 1:09 pm
That was a really good fic. I think it is part of the development of McKay from SG1 to SGA that he grows while on Atlantis enough to find that part of him that was stunted in him before - which is why he's different now than in 48hrs et al. That you made it McShep is wonderful - you created such a heartfelt dynamic between the two. Letting Sam and Daniel listen to his compositions in the coda just emphasizes how Rodney's grown. Only now, I want to listen to the cd too!

Author's Response: I'm glad you see that too. The Rodney we met in SG1 is a different person. I would love to see the canon refer back to this and do something with his music. It won't happen though, so I had to do it myself. {grin} I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Oh, and I wanna hear the music too. The title track is something ethereal, reminiscent of Celtic music on a grand scale. And I want to hear Zelenka's song, too --'The Crazy Czech.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: lisa (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2006 7:23 am
beautiful story

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 9:24 pm
This was absolutly wonderful and touching. I'm so glad John took the risk to help Rodney find his music again. Great job, I was kind of teary eyed at the end as I could feel Rodney's joy at the end. Great job!

Author's Response: It really thrills me when something I write generates that kind of response in the reader. Thanks for letting me know I succeeded.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 5:45 pm
Beautiful story. :) Music is a gift from the soul that Rodney does have. Thank you for this.

Author's Response: He IS a genius... why not a musical genius? Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it!
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 5:07 pm
Wow, did I love this. I have really felt the same as John about Rodney and his music. Thanks!

Author's Response: That was what prompted the fic -- the feeling that the teacher HAD to be wrong, that Rodney HAD to have this ability, and what if he were to use it? I'm glad you got the same feeling from it. Thanks for letting me know.
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 4:40 pm
awww, wow that so cute. noones done a fic like that in a while. more?

Author's Response: More on this subject? I dunno. Maybe a story linked with each song on the album? Hmmm. I hadn't planned it, but who knows what my muse will do to me? Glad you liked it!
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: Suki Blue (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 3:51 pm
That was so lovely. ~happy sigh~

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: Mrs. Roboto (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 3:34 pm
Awww, that's so sweet! ^_^ Especially incorporating Sam and Daniel there at the end, that was a nice touch. Good job.

Author's Response: That last scene was prompted by Belladonna - she gets the credit for the fully-fleshed version you saw, as the original was much shorter. I felt that Sam would appreciate what the music meant to Rodney. Thanks for your kind words!
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 2:36 pm
I love it when John said, "Our Song" Wonderful!!

Author's Response: It was their song, because in his mind, it would always be linked to their quiet times alone. It was NOT on the album at the end. That song was theirs alone, never to be shared. I'm am so tickled that you enjoyed the story!
Atlantis Rising
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2006 2:04 pm
Wow, just perfect. Thanks

Author's Response: I am glad you liked it! ;-)
Atlantis Rising
You must login (register) to review.